The Next Great Generation!

December 21, 2009

I’ll admit it – I use Facebook to snoop around in my friends lives and see what is going on in their world. I recently came across a friends profile to find out she was an editor for The Next Great Generation blogging site – so obviously I decided to check it out.

This site is pretty neat, it is a blogging site for the Y-Generation.  Anyone ages 18-25 can blog openly on topics that range from brands, to health, to the military, to interviews, to becoming a vegetarian.  It has more than a 100 different authors all with their own profiles that are continuously writing about things that effect them in their every day life.

I read one blog, then another, then another. I found myself addicted to what people were saying.  Currently it is Food Week at The Next Great Generation – how great is this?! One of my favorite posts is I’m A Picky Eater. Definitely something I can relate to.

I think why I enjoyed this website so much is because there are so many posts I can relate to.  I realized that I’m not the only one out there with my problems.  There are so many other Y Generationers that are experiencing the same thing I am feeling.  The Next Great Generation gives people of generation a place to fit in, and a place to find someone to relate to – a place of belonging. 15

One Response to “The Next Great Generation!”


  1. Hey.. Glad you could relate to my blog post “I’m a picky eater.” Hope you keep coming back to the site!


Leave a Reply

