Where Are The Fans? Cont.

December 15, 2009

I found this great blog post called An Open Letter to Companies on Facebook!  I no longer feel irritated about Fan Page numbers.  In fact, I feel sheepish that I cared in the first place. In my personal life, I love Subway, but I am not a fan of Subway on Facebook.  I also could spend every moment at Target, but I am not their fan either. Additionally, at least twice a week my 15 year old cousin is suggesting I become a fan of something – she is a fan of 908 pages on Facebook.  The numbers truly don’t matter, neither do the posts – unless you are on Facebook to enhance your company’s search engine optimization!

Leave a Reply

