Everything is Connected!

December 14, 2009

My favorite thing about using Social Media, is everything can be connected.  When doing Social Media for a company, there are many different sites you want your information posted on.  Social Media tools make it easy for someone like me to just post to my blog, and have it show up in Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, MySpace, etc.  It makes my job so much easier when I can focus on the content and not the posting aspect.

This is so important for my job because every day I am focused on trying to be creative with my blog posts.  I have a blog that is supposed to reach distributors and employees, and one that is supposed to reach out to our consumers.  It is a lot of work to be creative and find topics that would interest different types of people.  Being able to have my social media world was probably the best thing I have learned during my social media quest – it seems so simple, but it’s so important!

Note:  Even though the ability to connect my sites has made my job a little simpler, I still must remember to continuously check Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to make sure I am not missing out on any conversation.

Leave a Reply

